Promoting the Game in Tennessee
TN Golf
< Back

Westhaven plays host to 2024 Women's Match Play

FRANKLIN, Tenn. — The Tennessee Women’s Match Play returns to the TGA championship schedule for its fourth iteration, hosted by Westhaven Golf Club. Recently opened in 2009, Westhaven Golf Club has been recognized nationally for its design and detail, including being named to Golf Digest and GolfWeek “2010 Best New Courses” lists. 

Designed by architects Arthur Hills, Steve Forrest and Associates, the course plays 7,000 yards from the championship tees with a par 72. The course is set in the Westhaven community, but most homes remain hidden, allowing golfers to fully immerse themselves into the course. Zoysia fairways, Bermuda greens, and sights of the scenic Harpeth River blending into the rolling hills of Williamson County provide the perfect backdrop for a round. 

The tournament will feature a 20-player field, consisting of five pods, each with four players. The player with the most points in each pool will advance to the elimination bracket. In addition to the five pod winners, the next three highest point totals that do not win their pod will advance and be seeded 6, 7, and 8. 

The highest-seeded player will face the eighth seed, the second-seeded player will face the seventh, and so on. Each match winner will advance until a champion is crowned during the championship match on Thursday, June 6.

Here are the players in each pod.

Pod 1: 

  1. Caroline Caudill (Clarksville)- The 2022 Women’s Player of the Year played 5 years of collegiate golf for MTSU, and now serves as an assistant coach to the program. Caudill also won the 2023 Women’s Four-Ball, with her former teammate Karson Adkins (Savannah). 

  2. Olivia Bentley (Nashville)

  3. Caroline Pardue (Murfreesboro)

  4. Kynadie Adams (Gallatin)

Pod 2:

  1. Ella Manley (Calhoun, GA)- During her freshman year at MTSU, Manley set the freshman scoring record with a 75.17 average. She played in all 10 tournaments, the only Blue Raider to do so. She led the team with 70 birdies and three eagles, and was named Conference USA Player of the Week after tying for second place at the Ozarks National Invitational. 

  2. Ava Bankston (Franklin)- Bankston earned the SAA Newcomer of the Year Award during her freshman year this past season. At the SAA Championship, she finished first with a total score of 215 (-1). The Rhoades Lynx golfer was named SAA Athlete of the Week on two different occasions and was also named to the first team All-SAA in 2024. 

  3. Angela Baskette (Joelton)

  4. Rachel Stephens (Bartlett)

Pod 3:

  1. Anna Heck (Memphis) - The two-time Memphis-Area girls golfer of the year (2021, 2023) and Notre Dame Fighting Irish golfer returns to compete on the TGA championship schedule following her Freshman year. She was the 2022 individual state champion during her senior year of high school. 

  2. Bella Bugg (Thompson’s Station) - Bugg won the 2022 Women’s Four-Ball with partner Isabella Johnson at the TN Golf Trail at Montgomery Bell. Bugg also finished 6th at the 2022 Tennessee Girls’ Junior Amateur. She won the Mid Season Invitational at LPGA International in Daytona Beach and was the stroke play champion at the Sneds Elite Match Play Championship in 2022. 

  3. Rhonda Switzer-Nadasi (Nashville) - The two-time TGA Champion looks to get back in the winner’s circle following her most recent win at the Tennessee Women’s Senior Amateur in 2022. 

  4. Palmer Sykes (Knoxville)

Pod 4:

  1. Lanie Campbell (Ethridge) - A member of the Blue Raiders Women’s Golf Team, Campbell was second on the team with 61 birdies carded in 2024 during her sophomore season. She was a TSWA All-State Selection in 2019, 2020, and 2021 while at Summertown High School. 

  2. Susan Miller (Loudon) - The two-time TGA Champion returns to compete at Westhaven Golf Club for the 2024 Women’s Match Play. Miller was crowned champion of the 2018 Senior Amateur, as well as the 2023 Senior Four-Ball with her partner, Robin Banner (Knoxville). 

  3. Jonie Oates (Memphis)

  4. Ava Catherine Banks (Tullahoma)

Pod 5:

  1. Karlie Campbell (Ethridge) - A Kentucky golf signee, Campbell became just the ninth player ever to win both the TGA Girls’ Junior Championship and the Tennessee PGA Girls Junior Championship in the same year, the first to complete the feat since 1999. She tied for third place in the 2023 Tennessee Women’s Open, and as a high-school senior was the TSSAA individual champion in 2023. 

  2. Jillian Bowman (College Grove) - A collegiate golfer for MTSU, played in 14 rounds for the Blue Raiders during her freshman year. Tied for tenth at Cumberland’s Music City Classic. Bowman is also a two-time winner on the Sneds Tour.

  3. Emery Fisher (Lenoir City)

  4. Isabele Lodygensky (Nashville)