conducted by the Tennessee PGA

HISTORY: The TPGA Section Pro-Pro tournament began in 1970 at Henry Horton State Park as a one-day event with Bobby Nichols of Cookeville and Ken Lawrence of Millington winning. In 1972, the two-day format was begun with Mason Rudolph and Dee Bennett, both of Crockett Springs (now Nashville Golf and Athletic Club), taking first-place honors. Loren Personett has been a member of the winning team on six occasions, five times with Audie Johnson. 



Ryan Botts, representing Old Hickory Country Club, and Christ Weilandt of Twelve Stones Crossing shot 61-63—124 (-20) to win the TPGA Pro-Pro Championship at Bluegrass Yacht and Country Club in Hendersonville.

Ryan Botts, Lebanon, & Chris Weilandt, Gallatin61-63—124 (-20)
Braxton Hunter, Knoxville, & Jared Melson, Tullahoma64-62—126
Chris Dibble, Knoxville, & Randy Helton, Shelbyville64-64—128
Glenn Hudson, LaFollette, & Jake Reeves, Knoxville60-68—128
John Kok, Nashville, & Henrik Simonsen, Ooltewah64-64—128
2020Ryan Botts-Chris WeilandtBluegrass
2019Johan Kok-Henrik SimonsenBlack Creek
2018Loren Personett-Audie JohnsonBrentwood
2017Jake Reeves-Glenn HudsonEgwani Farms
2016Mike Vanderveer-Temple Hills
2015Josh Webb-Dave AmbroseLookout Mountain
2014Jake Reeves-Braxton HunterStonehenge
2013Jared Melson-Kevin SnellChattanooga
2012Loren Personett-Audie JohnsonBrentwood
2011Chase Brannon-Johan KokBlack Creek
2010Chase Brannon-Johan KokBelle Meade
2009Loren Personett-Audie JohnsonChattanooga
2008Loren Personett-Audie JohnsonBrentwood
2007Randy Helton-Chris DibbleFairvue Plantation 
2006Joey Hickman-Todd JenkinsRichland
2005Randy Helton-James Van De GriffRichland
2004Zeb Patten-Mike BennettRichland
2003Gary Head-David HeadRichland
2002Zeb Patten-Mike BennettOld Natchez
2001Steve Munson-Bob WardOld Natchez
2000Loren Personett-Audie JohnsonOld Natchez
1999Bobby Bray-Kevin CraigOld Natchez
1998Tracy Wilkins-Chuck LynchOld Natchez
1997Charlie Long-Greg KingOld Natchez
1996Charlie Long-Greg KingOld Natchez
1995Mike Bennett-Kip HenleyLegends of Tennessee (N/S)
1994Zeb Patten-Charlie LongLegends of Tennessee (N/S)
1993Zeb Patten-Charlie LongLegends of Tennessee (N/S)
1992Walt Chapman-Brian GairRichland
1991Steve Munson-Art WhaleyRichland
1990Loren Personett-Bud TaylorRichland
1989No Championship 
1988Bobby Nichols-Bobby BrayRichland
1987Richard Eller-Gary RobinsonRichland
1986Randy Helton-Mark HouserRichland
1985Waddy  Stokes-Warren HuddlestonOld Hickory
1984Bobby Nichols-Bobby BrayOld Hickory
1983Bob Dibble-Randy HeltonOld Hickory
1982Richard Eller-Carlen WebbRichland
1981Mike Nixon-Ray BarnesHillwood
1980Gary Robinson-Dan Tribble Jr.Hillwood
1979Mike Nelms-James PaschalRichland
1978Mike Nixon-Scotty FelkerTemple Hills
1977Greg Powers-Willie Gibbons#Crockett Springs 
1976Larry White-Jim WhiteRichland
1975Bobby Nichols-Bobby GreenwoodBelle Meade
1974Mike Nixon-Scotty FelkerTemple Hills
1973Mason Rudolph-Jim RigginsBelle Meade
1972Mason Rudolph-Dee BennettBelle Meade
1971Joe Taggert-David OwenRivermont
1970Bobby Nichols-Ken LawrenceHenry Horton


Most Wins as Team
Loren Personett-Audie Johnson (5)2000, 2008, 2009, 2012, 2018
Mike Nixon-Scotty Felker (2)1974, 1978
Bobby Nichols-Bobby Bray (2)1984, 1988
Charlie Long-Zeb Patten (2)1993, 1994
Charlie Long-Greg King (2)1996, 1997
Zeb Patten-Mike Bennett (2)2002, 2004
Johan Kok-Chase Brannon (2)2010, 2011


Most championships as team: 5, Loren Personett-Audie Johnson, 2000, 2008, 2009, 2012, 2018.

Most championships with multiple partners: 6, Loren Personett, 1990, 2000, 2008, 2009, 2012, 2018.

Most consecutive championships as team: 2, Charlie Long-Zeb Patten, 1993, 1994; Charlie Long-Greg King, 1996, 1997; Loren Personett-Audie Johnson, 2008, 2009; Chase Brannon-Johan Kok, 2010, 2011.

Most consecutive championships with multiple partners: 2, Mason Rudolph, 1972, 1973. 

Most runner-up finishes as team: 4, Kip Henley-Brent Henley, 1994, 1997, 1998, 1999.

Most runner-up finishes with multiple partners: 6, Bobby Nichols, 1972, 1974, 1975, 1978, 1979, 1983; Kip Henley, 1994, 1997, 1998, 1999, 2002, 2005.

Lowest score, 36 holes: 119, Steve Munson-Bob Ward, 2001, Old Natchez.  

Most strokes under par, 36 holes: 119 (-23), Steve Munson-Bob Ward, 2001, Old Natchez.  

Lowest score, first 18 holes: 57, Steve Munson-Bob Ward, 2001, Old Natchez.   

Lowest score, last 18 holes: 58, Hunt Gilliland-Bruce Etter, 2001, Old Natchez. 

Lowest 18-hole final round by winner: 59, Loren Personett-Audie Johnson, 2012, Brentwood. 

Largest winning margin: 7 strokes, Walt Chapman-Brian Garr, 1992, Richland; Mike Bennett-Kip Henley, 1995, Legends; Greg King-Charlie Long, 1996, Old Natchez. 

Longest span, first to last championship, by same team: 18 years, Loren Personett-Audie Johnson, 2000-2018.  

Longest span, first to last championship, by individual: 28 years, Loren Personett, 1990-2018.

Most times host club of championship: 13, Richland, 1976, 1979, 1982, 1986, 1987, 1988, 1990, 1991, 1992, 1994, 2004, 2005, 2006.


written and edited by Gene Pearce
copyright © Tennessee Golf Foundation