Return to
Join TGA
Register Online
search 🔎
Tennessee Golf Association
Return to

Points Awarded

Tennessee Women's Amateur Championship

--Points Awarded--

Points are awarded for the Women's Amateur Championship for Player of the Year and Senior Player of the Year.

Player of the Year Points:

Medalist = 40 points

Next 7 lowest scores in the Championship Division receive points as follows = 35-30-25-20-15-10-5 points

Each match won in the Championship Division (in order of round) = +20 points

Women's Amateur Champion = +50 points

First Flight Winner = 20 points

First Flight Runner-Up = 20 points

* Please note that points are grouped and divided for all ties.

Copyright 2018 Tennessee Golf Association, All rights reserved.