Return to TNgolf.org
Menu

TENNESSEE GOLF FOUNDATION GOVERNANCE


Golf House Tennessee was opened in 1995 to be the home for golf in the Volunteer State, housing all the state's governing golf bodies including the Tennessee Golf Association and Tennessee Section PGA plus the home of The Little Course at Conner Lane nine-hole family friendly golf facility.

The Tennessee Golf Foundation (TGF) was organized in 1990 through the joint efforts of the Tennessee Golf Association and the Tennessee Section of the Professional Golfers’ Association of America. The TGF Board of Directors is made up of of dedicated individuals, some of the state's business leaders to leaders in the golf industry, leading our mission
To promote golf and its life-enhancing values with an emphasis on teaching youth and the disadvantaged.

The TGF Board of Directors is comprised of four officers of the Tennessee Section PGA, two officers of the Tennessee Golf Association, two elected members from the Tennessee Golf Association and one board-elected independent director with no office or title with either organization.

TGF Board of Directors

 Jim Seabury – Chairman*

Kirk Bailey - Vice Chairman*

Johnny Bridgeman, PGA – Secretary/Treasurer*

Lamar Mills, PGA

Dudley Parker

Loren Roberts, PGA**

Gail Smothers Smith

Jim Vernon, PGA

Jim West, PGA

Stuart Smith – Financial Counsel

Chuck Ruttan – Legal Counsel

Clayton Hromadka – Ex officio

Chad Anderson – Ex officio

Lew Conner - Emeritus

Willie Gibbons - Emeritus

Bill Greene - Emeritus

Toby Wilt - Emeritus 

* Executive Committee Members
** Independent Director

Tennessee Golf Foundation Staff
Alphonso Ashford – Director of Golf & Outreach, The First Tee of Tennessee • aashford@tngolf.org 
  Scott Barnhart – Golf Operations Assistant • sbarnhart@tngolf.org 
  Lissa Bradford, PGA – Director of Junior Golf • lbradford@tngolf.org 
  Joseph Brown – Program Director, The First Tee of Tennessee • jbrown@tngolf.org 
  Rob Cherry – Associate Director of Competitions • rcherry@tngolf.org 
  Elaine Crockett – Assistant Tournament Director, The Vinny • ecrockett@tngolf.org 
  Gaylon Cude, PGA – Assistant Golf Professional, Golf House Tennessee Learning Center • gcude@tngolf.org 
  Adam Dean, PGA – Program Director, The First Tee of Tri-Cities • adean@tngolf.org 
  Hayden Echols – Director, Knoxville Region • hechols@tngolf.org 
  Scott Flynn, PGA – Director of Golf, Golf House Tennessee Learning Center • sflynn@tngolf.org 
  Lucas Forstrom – Golf Course Manager, Concord Park G.C. • lforstrom@tngolf.org 
  James Hicks – Golf Course Manager, Beverly Park G.C. • jhicks@tngolf.org 
  Ann Harris – Assistant Controller  •  aharris@tngolf.org 
  Dick Horton – Advisor to the Chairman • dhorton@tngolf.org 
  Kathleen McCarthy, PGA – Senior Program Director, The First Tee of Tennessee • kmccarthy@tngolf.org 
  Joshua McDade – Executive Director, The First Tee of Tennessee • jmcdade@tngolf.org 
  Steve Merrill – Senior Vice President and Tournament Director, The Vinny • smerrill@tngolf.org 
  Dori Paschall – Director, Chattanooga Region • dpaschall@tngolf.org 
  Connie Pearce – Executive Assistant & Hall of Fame Curator • cpearce@tngolf.org 
  Barbara Sircy – Controller • bsircy@tngolf.org 
  Trevor Spathelf – Associate Director of Competitions • tspathelf@tngolf.org 
  Joe Taggert, PGA – Honorary Tournament Director, The Vinny • jtaggert@tngolf.org 
  Whit Turnbow – President • wturnbow@tngolf.org 
  Valerie Vaughn, PGA – Assistant Golf Professional, Golf House Tennessee Learning Center • vvaughn@tngolf.org 
  Cody Weems, PGA – Director, Tri-Cities Region • cweems@tngolf.org

Learn more about the Tennessee Golf Foundation through:

Click on the logo to visit the Tennessee Golf Foundation information page.



Golf House Tennessee
400 Franklin Road · Franklin, TN 37069
P: (615) 790-7600 F: (615) 790-8600
© 2018 TENNESSEE GOLF FOUNDATION. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.