Home General Information Host Facility Starting Times Scoring & Stats History Apply to Play
Championship Facts Policies Schedule of Events Meet the Players Points Awarded

Tennessee Women's Four-Ball Championship

--Championship Facts--

Event Dates: Tuesday-Wednesday, August 22-23, 2017

Entry Deadline: Wednesday, August 9 at 5:00 p.m. CDT

Cost: $325.00 (per team)

Host Facility: Lookout Mountain Golf Club - 706-820-1169 (1730 Wood Nymph Trail, Lookout Mountain, Georgia  30750)

Host Hotels: Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga - Hamilton Place - (2250 Center Street, Chattanooga, TN  37421, 423-510-8020) and DoubleTree by Hilton Chattanooga (407 Chestnut Street, Chattanooga, TN  37402, 423-756-5150).  You may also make reservations using this link: http://groups.reservetravel.com/group.aspx?id=22208.

Eligibility: Open to all female amateur golfers with the following requirements: (1) meet the USGA policy on transgender individuals, (2) have an active GHIN Handicap Index from a TGA member club or course, and (3) have a Handicap Index of at least 36.0 (per individual) at the time of entry.

Field: The field is limited to 80 teams (160 players).  The first 80 team entry applications received at the TGA Office will be accepted into the field.  Subsequent entry applications will be placed on a waiting list based upon time of receipt.

Format: Play will be contested at 36-holes of four-ball stroke play.

Flights: If a full field is reached, there will be a total of eight (8) flights.  If a full field is not reached, the total  number of flights will be dependent on the total number of teams competing.  Flights will be determined by first round score.  All like scores will be grouped into the same flight with all flights having as close to the same number of teams as possible.

Starting Time Request: Players may request a morning or an afternoon shotgun start for Round One only.  The Tennessee Golf Association will make every effort to accommodate the requests of all teams, but requests cannot be guaranteed.  Teams may declare their starting time request on the official entry application or by calling/emailing the TGA Office before the official entry deadline, Wednesday, August 9th at 5:00 pm CDT.  After the deadline, requests will not be taken.  For Round Two, teams will be flighted based on first round score.  Round Two pairings will be done by pairing teams straight down the list in order of scores.  Flights 1-4 will tee off in the morning shotgun for the second round, and Flights 5-8 will tee off in the afternoon shotgun.

Awards: The overall team champion will come from Flights 1-4 and will be the team with the lowest gross score for 36-holes.  Awards will be given to the first and second place teams in each flight.

Special Event Prizes: Will also be awarded for closest-to-the-hole and longest drive for Round One.  Participants will be divided into divisions based on their individual handicap index and will compete individually for these prizes.

Player Fees (Golf/Cart/Range/Bag Storage): These fees are included in your entry fee for the championship proper.

Onsite Registration (Monday, August 21): Registration will be at Lookout Mountain Golf Club from 9:00 am to 2:00 pm EDT.  All teams must register in person by the close of onsite registration at 2:00 pm EDT.  If a team requires late registration, it must make prior arrangements with the TGA Office.  If word is not received from a player by the close of registration, her position in the Championship may be forfeited.

Practice Round (Monday, August 21): Each player is responsible for paying for her practice round fee of $25.00 plus tax and for making her own practice round tee time.  Players may call Lookout Mountain Golf Club (706-820-1169) beginning August 9th to set their practice round tee time for Monday, August 21.

Welcome Party (Monday, August 21) & Player Luncheon (Wednesday, August 23): These fees are included in your entry fee.  Additional fees will apply for guests.

Personal Charges:

Women's Four-Ball Championship Committee: Pam Morrow, Championship Chair; Jean St. Charles, Core Representative; Ryan Kopet; Linda Mullins; Terry Key and Ginny Zanca.



Copyright 2011-2014 Tennessee Golf Association, All rights reserved.