Home General Information Host Facility Starting Times Scoring & Stats History Apply to Play
Wimberly Claims 2016 Women’s Senior Amateur Title

 Lynda Wimberly of Brentwood led wire to wire to win the 2016 Tennessee Women’s Senior Amateur Championship. The East Course at Windyke Country Club in Memphis hosted the 38th Tennessee Women’s Senior Amateur Championship. Wimberly’s three day total of 228 led her to at five stroke victory and her second Women’s Senior Amateur title. Maggie Scott of Charleston finished second with a three day total of 233. Rossville’s Darlene Werhnyak finished in third with a three day total of 235. Angel Cropper of Nashville rounded out the top four with a three day total of 237.

To see a complete list of scores from the first round, visit tnwomenssenior.com The Tennessee Women’s Senior Amateur Championship is one of eighteen championships that the Tennessee Golf Association conducts annually. For more information on the TGA, visit us online at www.tngolf.org/tga.

Four flights were formed after the first two day’s qualifying rounds, and the field was divided equally with all like scores in the same flight. The winners in each flight are listed below:

Championship Flight
Champion—Lynda Wimberly, Brentwood (228)
 Runner-Up—Maggie Scott, Charleston (233)
Third Place—Darlene Werhnyak, Rossville (235)
Fourth Place—Angel Cropper, Nashville (237)
Super-Senior Award—Maggie Scott, Charleston (233)
First Flight
Champion—Elsa Beckner, Mumford (250)
Runner-Up—Diane Edmondson, Smyrna (251)
 Third Place—Linda Post, Brentwood (251)
 Fourth Place—Cheryl Hibbett, Nashville (253)
Super Senior – Linda Post, Brentwood (251)
 Second Flight
 Champion—Carrie Semmes, Memphis (271)
 Runner-Up- Dianne Callahan, Germantown (271)
Third Place—Gail Smothers Smith, Franklin (274)
 Fourth Place—Marie Roberson, Memphis (275)
 Super-Senior Award—Carrie Semmes, Memphis (271)
Third Flight
 Champion—Elizabeth Rojas, Collierville (295)
Runner-Up—Carol Medley, Winchester (297)
 Third Place—Rita Locke, Old Hickory (300)
 Fourth Place—Judy Henry, Thompson Station (302)
Super-Senior Award—Carol Medley, Winchester (297)



Copyright 2011-2014 Tennessee Golf Association, All rights reserved.