State Amateur Home Enter Online 2018 Entry Form and Description 2017 Championship Pairings & Results 2018 Qualifying Past Champions, Records & Results
Qualifying Sites for the 2018 Tennessee State Amateur Championship Qualifying
Thursday, July 19 Blackthorn Club, Tri-Cities Area
Monday, July 23 Cleveland Country Club, Chattanooga Area
Tuesday, July 24 Gaylord Springs Golf Links, Middle TN Area
Thursday, July 26 Old Fort Golf Club, Middle TN Area
Monday, July 30 Jackson Country Club, Jackson Area
Tuesday, July 31 Cherokee Country Club, Knoxville Area
Tuesday, July 31 Colonial Country Club, Memphis Area

QUALIFYING:  Each entrant not exempt shall compete in an 18 hole qualifying round at one of the locations listed above.  The qualifying location must be designated on the entry application.  Transfer to another qualifying location is permissible only before the entry deadline. Transfer after the entry deadline is not permitted. Contestants may enter only one qualifying round. 

QUALIFYING PLACES, TIES, SUBSTITUTIONS: The number of qualifying places at each qualifying location will be determined by the TGA, based on the size of the field in relation to the total number of qualifying places available.  Any ties for the last qualifying place(s) shall be decided by hole by hole playoff immediately upon conclusion of the qualifying round.  Alternate places shall be determined by scorecard playoff using the USGA Recommended Method for Breaking Ties. Substitutions, in order of qualifying scores, will be permitted for qualifiers unable to compete in the Championship. 

FEES: Entry fees include practice range fees for the entire Championship/Qualifier. Practice rounds are excluded from entry fee. Although practice rounds are available at all qualifying sites, practice round fees are NOT included in the entry fee for qualifying and the TGA is not responsible for practice round rates at qualifying sites. Successful qualifiers will be billed an additional fee to play at the host site of the Championship Proper. 




Copyright 2011-2014 Tennessee Golf Association, All rights reserved.